Kasivit

Kasivit Sage

Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. Capsules with caffeine (amount not stated), Bacopa monnieri, Alpha-GPC, L-theanine, phosphatidylserine, huperzine A, L-tyrosine, GABA, niacin and vitamin B6. 30 capsules.

💊Adults take one (1) capsule daily with 6-8 oz of water, or as directed by a healthcare professional. Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. It contains caffeine, so count caffeine from other sources. Do not exceed the recommended dose.
$29.90
One-Time Purchase
$29.90
No commitment
Most Popular
Monthly Subscription
$25.42/mo
Save 15% · Cancel anytime
1
🧪 Third-Party Tested
🇺🇸 Manufactured in the USA using globally sourced ingredients
📦 Free Shipping $50+
🔬 Evidence-Rated

Get 15% off your first order — join our wellness list.

🥉

Bronze Evidence Rating

Emerging research tier · Limited human research exists on the main ingredient. This describes published research, not this product.

🛡️

This rating describes how much published human research we found on the main ingredient. It is not a test or review of this product, it does not mean the product treats or prevents any condition, and it is not medical advice. View the Evidence Standard →

Why It Works

Key Benefits

🧪
Ten Listed Ingredients, Including Caffeine
Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. The label lists niacin (as niacinamide), vitamin B6, GABA, L-tyrosine, caffeine, Bacopa monnieri extract, phosphatidylserine 20% (sunflower), Alpha-GPC, L-theanine and huperzine A 1%. The label gives a 255 mg total for the eight-ingredient blend but not the amount of each ingredient inside it, including the caffeine. In a systematic review, up to 400 mg of caffeine a day in healthy adults, and up to 300 mg a day in healthy pregnant women, was not associated with overt adverse effects.
🌿
Bacopa: Modest Effects on Memory in Trials
A systematic review of six randomized trials in adults without dementia (12 weeks, 300 to 450 mg of extract a day) found better memory free recall on 9 of 17 tests and little evidence in other thinking skills. A meta-analysis of nine trials found a shorter Trail B time and choice reaction time. These were trials of Bacopa extract on its own; the Bacopa amount in Kasivit Sage is not stated.
☕
L-Theanine With Caffeine: Small, Short-Term Effects
A meta-analysis of single-dose trials found moderate effect sizes for caffeine plus L-theanine on alertness and attention-switching accuracy in the first 2 hours, and a 2025 meta-analysis found small to moderate differences with wide uncertainty. A 2023 review found no compelling evidence for L-theanine on memory. The caffeine and L-theanine doses in Kasivit Sage are not stated.
🧠
Alpha-GPC, Phosphatidylserine, Huperzine A: Studied in Older Adults With Memory Problems
Alpha-GPC (choline alfoscerate) 400 mg three times a day was tested in 261 people with mild to moderate Alzheimer's disease; phosphatidylserine 300 mg a day in older adults with cognitive decline; and huperzine A at 300 to 500 micrograms a day in people with Alzheimer's disease. These findings may not apply to healthy adults. A large observational study linked Alpha-GPC use to a higher 10-year risk of stroke (adjusted hazard ratio about 1.4), which cannot show cause but is a reason to ask a doctor first if you have stroke risk factors.
🩺
Not a Treatment for Memory Loss
Kasivit Sage is a dietary supplement and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. A review of tyrosine found benefit mainly in short-term stressful or cognitively demanding situations and limited potential in clinical disorders, and a 2023 review found no compelling evidence for vitamin B6 on memory. If you have concerns about memory or concentration, speak with a doctor.
✅This product is for you if…
Adults who want a supplement containing Bacopa, Alpha-GPC, L-theanine, phosphatidylserine, huperzine A, L-tyrosine, GABA and caffeine, and who have read the ingredient list and precautions on this page
Adults who accept that it contains caffeine, that no study of Kasivit Sage is cited and that the amounts of the ingredients are not stated
Adults who take medicines or have a medical condition and have first asked a doctor or pharmacist whether it suits them
⚠️Consult your healthcare provider if…
Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. Ask a doctor or pharmacist first if you are sensitive to caffeine, have a heart rhythm problem or high blood pressure, are pregnant or breastfeeding, or take medicines
You are pregnant or breastfeeding: ask your doctor first (the product contains caffeine, and a systematic review used 300 mg a day as the limit for healthy pregnant women; the caffeine amount is not stated)
The product would be given to a child or a person under 18: do not give it to a child or teenager unless a doctor advises it (it contains caffeine and huperzine A)
You are sensitive to caffeine, or have anxiety, trouble sleeping, high blood pressure or a heart rhythm problem
You have had a stroke or have stroke risk factors such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol or diabetes (an observational study linked Alpha-GPC use to a higher risk of stroke): ask your doctor first
You take medicines for Alzheimer's disease or other medicines that act on acetylcholine, or heart-rhythm medicines (huperzine A acts as a cholinesterase inhibitor): ask your prescriber or pharmacist first
You take stimulant medicines (such as for ADHD) or use other caffeine-containing products: ask your prescriber or pharmacist first
You take blood-pressure medicines, thyroid medicines, antidepressants (including MAO inhibitors) or other prescription medicines (the product contains caffeine, L-tyrosine and several other ingredients): ask your prescriber or pharmacist first
You have liver or kidney disease, or another serious medical condition: speak with your doctor before use
You have memory problems that are getting worse: see a doctor instead of relying on a supplement
Never stop or change a prescribed medicine without asking your prescriber
Formula

Ingredients & Dosages

Serving size: Adults take one (1) capsule daily with 6-8 oz of water, or as directed by a healthcare professional. Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. It contains caffeine, so count caffeine from other sources. Do not exceed the recommended dose.

Ingredient Amount Per Serving Purpose
Niacin (as niacinamide) 8 mg NE (50% DV) Vitamin
Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine hydrochloride) 5 mg (290% DV) Vitamin
Proprietary Blend: GABA (gamma-aminobutyric acid), L-tyrosine, caffeine, Bacopa monnieri extract (whole herb), phosphatidylserine 20% (sunflower), alpha-GPC (alpha-glycerylphosphorylcholine) powder, L-theanine, huperzine A 1% (Huperzia serrata, whole herb) 255 mg (amounts of the individual ingredients are not stated) Contains caffeine

† Daily Value not established. Other ingredients: Gelatin (capsule), Brown Rice Flour.

Science

Clinical Evidence

Published research relevant to this product. These studies were generally not conducted on this specific product.

🔬
A systematic review of six randomized trials of Bacopa monnieri in adults without dementia (all 12 weeks, 300 to 450 mg of extract a day) found improved performance on 9 of 17 tests of memory free recall and little evidence of enhancement in other thinking skills; the authors described research into its effects as in its infancy
🔬
A meta-analysis of nine randomized placebo-controlled trials (518 subjects) of standardized Bacopa extract taken for at least 12 weeks found a shorter Trail B test time and a shorter choice reaction time; the authors said a large head-to-head trial was needed for definitive data
🔬
In a trial of 54 adults aged 65 or older (48 completed), Bacopa extract 300 mg a day for 12 weeks was associated with better delayed word recall and Stroop results than placebo, with no effect on divided attention, working memory or mood tests; adverse events were few, mainly stomach upset
🔬
A meta-analysis of 11 randomized placebo-controlled studies of single doses found moderate effect sizes in favor of combined caffeine and L-theanine in the first 2 hours for alertness and attention-switching accuracy, with trends toward a larger effect for the caffeine dose than for the L-theanine dose
🔬
A systematic review of 50 randomized trials found small to moderate differences favoring theanine plus caffeine over placebo in the first and second hours on some cognition and mood measures, with confidence intervals that frequently showed uncertainty about the size of the difference; more research was called for
🔬
A systematic review concluded that up to 400 mg of caffeine a day in healthy adults, and up to 300 mg a day in healthy pregnant women, was not associated with overt adverse cardiovascular, behavioral, reproductive or developmental effects, and that 2.5 mg per kg of body weight a day remains an appropriate limit for children and adolescents; it called for work on sensitive populations and people with preexisting conditions
🔬
In a trial of 261 people with mild to moderate Alzheimer's disease, choline alfoscerate (Alpha-GPC) 400 mg three times a day for 180 days was associated with a 3.20-point improvement in the ADAS-Cog score, while scores on placebo worsened by 2.90 points
🔬
In a retrospective cohort of about 12 million Korean adults aged 50 or older without prior stroke or Alzheimer's disease, people prescribed Alpha-GPC (n = 108,877) had a higher 10-year risk of stroke than non-users (adjusted hazard ratio 1.46 for total stroke), increasing with the amount used; this observational study cannot show that Alpha-GPC caused the strokes
🔬
In mice prone to atherosclerosis, Alpha-GPC (glycerylphosphorylcholine) promoted atherosclerosis and could be metabolized to trimethylamine N-oxide; the authors advised caution when using it as a supplement. This was an animal and cell study
🔬
In a double-blind trial of 494 people aged 65 to 93 with moderate to severe cognitive decline, phosphatidylserine 300 mg a day for 6 months was associated with improved behavioral and memory-test scores compared with placebo
🔬
In 78 older adults with memory complaints given soybean-derived phosphatidylserine (100 mg or 300 mg a day) or placebo for 6 months, test scores rose in all groups including placebo; memory scores rose significantly versus baseline only in the phosphatidylserine groups among participants with lower scores at the start
🔬
A meta-analysis of four randomized trials of huperzine A (300 to 500 micrograms a day for 8 to 24 weeks) in people with Alzheimer's disease reported improved Mini-Mental State Examination and daily-living scores; most adverse events were cholinergic and no serious adverse events occurred
🔬
A review of tyrosine supplementation reported that it improved cognitive performance mainly in short-term stressful or cognitively demanding situations when neurotransmitter function was intact, and that its potential for treating clinical disorders seemed limited
🔬
A systematic review of 14 placebo-controlled human trials of oral GABA found limited evidence for effects on stress and very limited evidence for effects on sleep; it did not examine memory or concentration
🔬
A 2023 review of the 18 most common ingredients in over-the-counter memory supplements found some evidence of memory benefit for phosphatidylserine, mixed results for huperzine A, and no compelling evidence for L-theanine, vitamin B6 or vitamin B9 (folate); it called for more rigorous, longer studies
🔬 All studies referenced are peer-reviewed and published in indexed medical journals. This information is for educational purposes and does not constitute medical advice.
  • Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. The label lists caffeine in the blend (the amount is not stated).
  • Ten listed ingredients, including Bacopa monnieri, Alpha-GPC, L-theanine, phosphatidylserine and huperzine A
  • 30 capsules: adults take one capsule daily

Kasivit Sage is not stimulant-free. It is a dietary supplement that combines niacin (as niacinamide), vitamin B6, GABA, L-tyrosine, caffeine, Bacopa monnieri extract, phosphatidylserine, Alpha-GPC, L-theanine and huperzine A. The label lists caffeine in a 255 mg proprietary blend with seven of the other ingredients, and the amount of each ingredient inside the blend, including the caffeine, is not stated. In trials, Bacopa extract on its own showed modest effects on memory test scores, and L-theanine taken with caffeine showed small short-term differences in alertness and attention. Alpha-GPC, phosphatidylserine and huperzine A were studied mainly in older adults with memory problems, and an observational study linked Alpha-GPC use to a higher risk of stroke. No study of Kasivit Sage itself is cited.*

Evidence Rating★★★★★Limited evidence · Bacopa showed modest effects on memory in trials; L-theanine with caffeine showed small short-term effects; an observational study linked Alpha-GPC to higher stroke risk; no study of Kasivit Sage itself is cited

✓ Third-party tested  ·  GMP-certified manufacturing facility (UL Solutions)  ·  See testing standards ›

Ingredients (per capsule, per the Supplement Facts label): Niacin (as niacinamide) 8 mg NE; Vitamin B6 (as pyridoxine hydrochloride) 5 mg; proprietary blend 255 mg: GABA (Gamma-Aminobutyric Acid), L-Tyrosine, Caffeine, Bacopa monnieri Extract (whole herb), Phosphatidylserine 20% (sunflower), Alpha GPC (Alpha-glycerylphosphorylcholine) Powder, L-Theanine, Huperzine A 1% (Huperzia serrata) (whole herb). Other ingredients: gelatin (capsule), brown rice flour.

Manufacturer's country: USA | Product amount: 30 capsules | Gross weight: 0.12lb (53.87g)

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, adults take one (1) capsule daily. For best results, take with 6-8 oz of water or as directed by healthcare professional.

Warning: Do not exceed recommended dose. KEEP OUT OF THE REACH OF CHILDREN. DO NOT USE IF SAFETY SEAL IS DAMAGED OR MISSING. STORE IN A COOL, DRY PLACE.

*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Non-GMO

Questions

Frequently Asked Questions