Kasivit

Kasivit Vitamin D3 + K2 with Calcium Capsules

Kasivit Vitamin D3 + K2 (MK-7) capsules with calcium carbonate and BioPerine black pepper extract. 60 capsules. Take 1 capsule daily. Each capsule: vitamin D3 125 mcg (5,000 IU, above the 4,000 IU a day adult upper intake level), vitamin K2 (MK-7) 100 mcg, calcium 210 mg, BioPerine 5 mg. Ask a doctor or pharmacist first; ask your prescriber first if you take warfarin.

💊Take 1 capsule daily (one serving; 60 servings per container, so a 60-capsule bottle lasts 60 days). One capsule provides 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3, which is above the 4,000 IU a day adult upper intake level from all sources. Ask your doctor or pharmacist before use, count vitamin D and calcium from other supplements, and do not combine it with other vitamin D products.
$34.99
One-Time Purchase
$34.99
No commitment
Most Popular
Monthly Subscription
$29.74/mo
Save 15% · Cancel anytime
1
🧪 Third-Party Tested
🇺🇸 Manufactured in the USA using globally sourced ingredients
📦 Free Shipping $50+
🔬 Evidence-Rated

Get 15% off your first order — join our wellness list.

🥉

Bronze Evidence Rating

Emerging research tier · Limited human research exists on the main ingredient. This describes published research, not this product.

🛡️

This rating describes how much published human research we found on the main ingredient. It is not a test or review of this product, it does not mean the product treats or prevents any condition, and it is not medical advice. View the Evidence Standard →

Why It Works

Key Benefits

🧪
Amounts per Capsule (from the Label)
Take 1 capsule daily. One capsule (one serving; 60 servings per container) provides calcium (as calcium carbonate) 210 mg, vitamin D3 125 mcg (5,000 IU), vitamin K2 (MK-7) 100 mcg and BioPerine 5 mg. The 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3 in one capsule is above the 100 mcg (4,000 IU) a day adult upper intake level from all sources. Ask your doctor or pharmacist before use, especially if you take other vitamin D, calcium or vitamin K supplements or warfarin, or have kidney disease, high blood calcium or kidney stones, and do not combine it with other vitamin D products.
🦴
Vitamin D with Calcium: Small Effect on Fractures
A Cochrane review of 53 trials (91,791 people) found that vitamin D alone was unlikely to prevent hip fracture or any new fracture, while vitamin D plus calcium gave a small reduction in hip fractures (risk ratio 0.84). In VITAL, vitamin D3 alone did not significantly reduce total fractures (hazard ratio 0.98) in 25,871 adults not selected for low vitamin D. The trials tested their own doses and products, not this product.
🔬
Vitamin K2 (MK-7): Mixed Results for Bone and Arteries
In a 3-year trial of 244 healthy postmenopausal women, MK-7 at 180 µg a day reduced the decline in bone density at the lumbar spine and femoral neck, but not at the total hip. In a 2-year trial in 365 men with aortic valve calcification, MK-7 at 720 µg a day with vitamin D did not slow aortic valve calcification, while a 2026 trial in 398 people with severe coronary calcification found slower progression of calcification scores (196 vs 248 units). These trials measured bone density and scan scores, not fractures or heart attacks. A 2026 review found no adequately powered trial showing that vitamin D3 with MK-7 is better than its components or placebo for any clinical outcome.
❤️
Heart: Vitamin D Trial Neutral, K2 Data Limited
In VITAL, vitamin D3 did not lower the risk of major cardiovascular events (hazard ratio 0.97) or invasive cancer (0.96) compared with placebo. In an observational study of 4,807 people, those in the highest third of dietary menaquinone (K2) intake had lower coronary heart disease mortality (relative risk 0.43, wide confidence interval) than those in the lowest third; observational studies cannot show that K2 itself was the cause.
⚠️
Limits, Calcium and Warfarin
Long-term vitamin D supplementation raised high blood calcium (relative risk 1.54) and high urinary calcium (1.64) in a meta-analysis of 48 studies, and calcium with vitamin D was linked to more kidney stones in a large trial (hazard ratio 1.17). The US adult upper limit for vitamin D is 4,000 IU a day from all sources. MK-7 can interfere with warfarin and similar medicines: 45 µg a day lowered INR by about 40% in volunteers taking acenocoumarol. Ask your prescriber or pharmacist first if you take these medicines.
✅This product is for you if…
Adults who want a supplement containing vitamin D3, vitamin K2 (MK-7) and calcium and have checked the precautions in the list below
Adults who have had their vitamin D status checked and have asked a doctor or pharmacist how much vitamin D and calcium suits them
Adults who take medicines or have a medical condition and have first asked a doctor or pharmacist whether it suits them
⚠️Consult your healthcare provider if…
You plan to take more than 1 capsule a day or to combine it with other vitamin D products: one capsule already provides 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3, above the 4,000 IU adult upper limit from all sources
You take warfarin, acenocoumarol or another vitamin K antagonist (MK-7 lowered INR in volunteers taking acenocoumarol): do not use without your prescriber
You take other blood thinners, heart medicines or any other prescribed medicine: ask your prescriber or pharmacist first (calcium can also affect how some medicines are absorbed)
You take a thiazide diuretic (thiazides can cause high blood calcium): ask your prescriber first
You have high blood calcium, an overactive parathyroid gland (hyperparathyroidism) or sarcoidosis: speak with your doctor before use
You have kidney disease or have had kidney stones (calcium with vitamin D was linked to more kidney stones in a large trial): speak with your doctor before use
You already take other vitamin D or calcium supplements: add up the totals and ask your doctor or pharmacist first (the adult upper limit for vitamin D is 4,000 IU a day from all sources)
You are pregnant or breastfeeding: ask your doctor first (the supplier warning also advises pregnant or nursing women to consult a physician)
The person is under 18: do not give this product to a child unless a doctor advises it
You have heart disease: speak with your doctor before use
You have surgery planned: tell your surgeon about all supplements you take
You are allergic to any ingredient on the label (black pepper extract)
You avoid animal products: the source of the vitamin D3 is not stated on this page, so vegan suitability is unconfirmed
Never stop or change a prescribed medicine without asking your prescriber
Formula

Ingredients & Dosages

Serving size: Take 1 capsule daily (one serving; 60 servings per container, so a 60-capsule bottle lasts 60 days). One capsule provides 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3, which is above the 4,000 IU a day adult upper intake level from all sources. Ask your doctor or pharmacist before use, count vitamin D and calcium from other supplements, and do not combine it with other vitamin D products.

Ingredient Amount Per Serving Purpose
Calcium (as calcium carbonate) 210 mg (16% DV) Mineral
Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) 125 mcg = 5,000 IU (625% DV) Vitamin
Vitamin K2 (MK-7, as menaquinone) 100 mcg Vitamin
BioPerine® (black pepper fruit extract) 5 mg Black pepper fruit extract

† Daily Value not established. Other ingredients: Microcrystalline Cellulose, Hypromellose (vegetable capsule).

Science

Clinical Evidence

Published research relevant to this product. These studies were generally not conducted on this specific product.

🔬
A Cochrane review of 53 trials (91,791 participants) found high-quality evidence that vitamin D alone is unlikely to prevent hip fracture (RR 1.12) or any new fracture (RR 1.03), and that vitamin D plus calcium gives a small reduction in hip fracture (RR 0.84) and in any fracture (RR 0.95)
🔬
In VITAL (25,871 generally healthy adults not selected for vitamin D deficiency, low bone mass or osteoporosis), vitamin D3 2,000 IU a day for a median of 5.3 years did not significantly lower total fractures (hazard ratio 0.98), non-vertebral fractures or hip fractures compared with placebo
🔬
In VITAL, vitamin D3 2,000 IU a day did not lower the risk of invasive cancer (hazard ratio 0.96) or major cardiovascular events (hazard ratio 0.97) compared with placebo over a median of 5.3 years; no excess of high blood calcium was identified
🔬
In 36,282 postmenopausal women, 1,000 mg of calcium (as calcium carbonate) with 400 IU of vitamin D3 daily for 7 years raised hip bone density by 1.06% but did not significantly reduce hip fracture (hazard ratio 0.88, 95% CI 0.72 to 1.08), and increased the risk of kidney stones (hazard ratio 1.17)
🔬
In a meta-analysis of 48 studies (19,833 participants), long-term vitamin D supplementation raised the risk of high blood calcium (RR 1.54) and high urinary calcium (RR 1.64), not related to dose; it did not increase kidney stones (RR 0.66, 95% CI 0.41 to 1.09)
🔬
In 311 healthy adults aged 55 to 70, vitamin D3 at 4,000 IU and 10,000 IU a day for 3 years gave lower radial bone density than 400 IU a day (about -3.9 and -7.5 mg HA/cm3); there were no significant differences in bone strength
🔬
In 2,423 adults with prediabetes who were monitored for safety, vitamin D3 4,000 IU a day for 3 years (the National Academy of Medicine upper intake level) did not increase adverse events, including high blood calcium, high urinary calcium or kidney stones, compared with placebo
🔬
A summary of the 2011 Institute of Medicine report on calcium and vitamin D reported that, for vitamin D, higher values were not consistently associated with greater benefit and that for some outcomes U-shaped associations were observed, with risks at both low and high levels
🔬
In a review of hypercalcemia, mild high calcium is usually without symptoms but may cause fatigue and constipation, severe high calcium can cause nausea, vomiting and confusion, and causes include primary hyperparathyroidism, sarcoidosis, thiazide diuretics and supplements such as calcium and vitamin D
🔬
In 244 healthy postmenopausal women, MK-7 at 180 µg a day for 3 years reduced the age-related decline in bone mineral content and density at the lumbar spine and femoral neck, but not at the total hip
🔬
In 365 men with aortic valve calcification, MK-7 (720 µg a day) plus vitamin D (25 µg a day) for 24 months did not slow progression of aortic valve calcification compared with placebo (mean difference 17 units, 95% CI -86 to 53), nor aortic or coronary calcification
🔬
In 398 people with severe coronary artery calcification, vitamin K2 (720 µg a day) plus vitamin D3 (25 µg a day) for 24 months slowed progression of the coronary calcification score (mean increase 196 vs 248 units); the outcome was a scan score, not heart attacks or deaths
🔬
In 60 children on hemodialysis, MK-7 (100 µg) with vitamin D (10 µg) for 4 months gave the largest fall in dp-ucMGP and uc-osteocalcin (blood markers of calcification regulation) among the four groups; the authors described a beneficial effect on calcification regulators
🔬
In an observational study of 4,807 people followed until 2000, the highest third of dietary menaquinone intake had lower coronary heart disease mortality (relative risk 0.43), all-cause mortality (0.74) and severe aortic calcification (odds ratio 0.48) than the lowest third; vitamin K1 intake was not related to these outcomes (observational data cannot show cause)
🔬
A 2026 review concluded that no adequately powered randomised trial has shown that long-chain omega-3, vitamin D3 and MK-7 combined are superior to the single components or placebo for any clinical endpoint, that the calcium-redistribution mechanism for K2 is plausible but insufficiently confirmed in humans, and that even low-dose MK-7 can interfere with vitamin K antagonist therapy
🔬
In 18 healthy volunteers anticoagulated with acenocoumarol (15 reached the target INR), MK-7 at 45 µg a day lowered the INR by about 40%, and 10 to 20 µg a day produced a clinically relevant INR fall in many; the authors concluded that MK-7 supplements need to be avoided in people on vitamin K antagonist therapy
🔬 All studies referenced are peer-reviewed and published in indexed medical journals. This information is for educational purposes and does not constitute medical advice.

Vitamin D3 + K2 (MK-7) with calcium and BioPerine® | 60 Capsules

What this supplement contains

This dietary supplement combines vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol), vitamin K2 as MK-7 (menaquinone), calcium (as calcium carbonate) and BioPerine® black pepper fruit extract in a hypromellose (vegetable) capsule. Per the Supplement Facts label, one capsule (one serving; 60 servings per container) provides calcium (as calcium carbonate) 210 mg (16% of the Daily Value), vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) 125 mcg (5,000 IU; 625% of the Daily Value), vitamin K2 (MK-7, as menaquinone) 100 mcg and BioPerine® (black pepper fruit extract) 5 mg. The other ingredients are microcrystalline cellulose and hypromellose (vegetable capsule). Take 1 capsule daily. The 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3 in one capsule is above the adult Tolerable Upper Intake Level of 100 mcg (4,000 IU) a day from all sources set by the US National Academy of Medicine. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use, especially if you take other vitamin D, calcium or vitamin K supplements or warfarin, or have kidney disease, high blood calcium or kidney stones, and do not combine this product with other vitamin D products.

Vitamin D3 and calcium

Vitamin D helps the gut absorb calcium. In fracture trials the result depends on the combination: a Cochrane review of 53 trials found that vitamin D alone was unlikely to prevent hip fracture or any new fracture, while vitamin D plus calcium gave a small reduction in hip fractures. In VITAL, vitamin D3 alone did not significantly lower fractures or major cardiovascular events in 25,871 adults who were not selected for low vitamin D. Calcium with vitamin D has also been linked to more kidney stones, and vitamin D supplements to more high blood calcium.

Vitamin K2 (MK-7)

Researchers have proposed that vitamin K2 helps activate proteins (osteocalcin and matrix Gla protein) involved in how calcium is handled in bone and artery walls. A 2026 review describes this as plausible but insufficiently confirmed in humans, and found no adequately powered trial showing that vitamin D3 with MK-7 is better than its components or placebo for any clinical outcome. Human trials of MK-7 on bone and arterial calcification have been mixed (see below), and they measured bone density and scan scores, not fractures or heart attacks.

Note: Vitamin K2 (MK-7) can interfere with warfarin and similar vitamin K antagonist medicines. In a study of healthy volunteers taking acenocoumarol, 45 µg a day of MK-7 lowered the INR by about 40%, and the authors concluded that MK-7 supplements need to be avoided in people on vitamin K antagonist therapy. Ask your prescriber or pharmacist before use.

BioPerine® Black Pepper Extract

The supplier lists BioPerine® as a black pepper fruit extract. No study of its effect on the absorption of vitamin D or vitamin K is cited on this page.

What the research says

  1. A Cochrane review of 53 trials found vitamin D alone unlikely to prevent hip or other fractures, while vitamin D plus calcium gave a small reduction in hip fractures (risk ratio 0.84) (Avenell et al., 2014, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews).
  2. In VITAL (25,871 adults), vitamin D3 2,000 IU a day, the dose tested in that trial, did not lower the risk of major cardiovascular events (hazard ratio 0.97) or invasive cancer (0.96) (Manson et al., 2019, New England Journal of Medicine).
  3. In a 3-year trial of 244 healthy postmenopausal women, MK-7 at 180 µg a day, the dose tested in that trial, reduced bone loss at the lumbar spine and femoral neck but not at the total hip (Knapen et al., 2013, Osteoporosis International).
  4. Trials of MK-7 with vitamin D on arterial calcification are mixed: no effect on aortic valve calcification in men (Diederichsen et al., 2022, Circulation), and slower progression of coronary calcification scores in people with severe calcification (Hasific et al., 2026, Circulation).
  5. Long-term vitamin D supplementation increased high blood calcium (relative risk 1.54) and high urinary calcium (1.64) in a meta-analysis of 48 studies (Malihi et al., 2016, American Journal of Clinical Nutrition), and calcium with vitamin D increased kidney stones in the Women's Health Initiative trial (Jackson et al., 2006, New England Journal of Medicine).

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Product Details
Form Vegetable capsule (cellulose)
Servings 60 (60 capsules)
Manufactured in USA
Net weight 0.25 lb (113 g)

Full Ingredient List: Calcium (as Calcium Carbonate), Vitamin D3 (Cholecalciferol), Vitamin K2 MK-7 (as Menaquinone), BioPerine® Black Pepper Fruit Extract, Cellulose (vegetable capsule)

Suggested Use

Take 1 capsule daily as a dietary supplement.

Note: one capsule is one serving and provides 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3, 100 mcg of vitamin K2, 210 mg of calcium and 5 mg of BioPerine®. At 1 capsule daily, a 60-capsule bottle lasts 60 days. The vitamin D3 in one capsule is above the adult Tolerable Upper Intake Level of 100 mcg (4,000 IU) a day from all sources set by the US National Academy of Medicine. Ask a doctor or pharmacist before use, count vitamin D and calcium from any other supplements, and do not combine this product with other vitamin D products.

Cautions & Warnings

  1. Do not exceed the recommended dose.
  2. Consult a physician before use if you are pregnant, nursing, under 18, or have a known medical condition — particularly if you take blood-thinning medications (e.g., warfarin), as vitamin K2 may interact with anticoagulant therapy.
  3. Keep out of reach of children.
  4. Do not use if the safety seal is damaged or missing.
  5. Store in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight and moisture.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does Vitamin D3 with K2 do? Vitamin D helps the gut absorb calcium, and vitamin K2 helps activate proteins involved in how calcium is handled in bone and artery walls. Whether adding K2 to vitamin D improves bone or heart outcomes has not been established, and trials so far have been mixed.

How should it be taken? Take 1 capsule daily. One capsule provides 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of vitamin D3, which is above the 4,000 IU a day adult upper intake level from all sources, so ask a doctor or pharmacist before use and do not combine it with other vitamin D products.

Does this product contain calcium? Yes. One capsule provides 210 mg of calcium (as calcium carbonate), 16% of the Daily Value. In the Women's Health Initiative, 1,000 mg of calcium with 400 IU of vitamin D3 a day was associated with more kidney stones (hazard ratio 1.17). Ask a doctor first if you have kidney stones, kidney disease or high blood calcium.

What is MK-7 vitamin K2? MK-7 (menaquinone-7) is one form of vitamin K2, and the supplier lists it as Vitamin K2 MK-7 (as Menaquinone). The 3-year bone trial in postmenopausal women used 180 µg a day of MK-7; this page does not state the amount in each capsule. MK-7 can interfere with warfarin and similar medicines.

What is BioPerine® used for? BioPerine® is the trade name of the black pepper fruit extract listed in the ingredients. No study of its effect on vitamin D or vitamin K absorption is cited on this page.

Is this product vegetarian or vegan? The capsule shell is hypromellose (vegetable capsule) and no gelatin is listed on the label. The source of the vitamin D3 is not stated on this page, so suitability for vegans is unconfirmed.

Who should talk to a doctor or pharmacist before taking D3 + K2? Speak with a doctor or pharmacist first if you take warfarin or another blood thinner, a thiazide diuretic or other prescribed medicines; if you have kidney disease, kidney stones, high blood calcium, an overactive parathyroid gland, sarcoidosis or heart disease; if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or under 18; or if you already take other vitamin D or calcium supplements. Never stop or change a prescribed medicine without asking your prescriber.

Science behind this product

Vitamin D and Calcium for Fractures

A Cochrane review of 53 trials (91,791 participants) found that vitamin D alone was unlikely to prevent hip fracture or any new fracture, while vitamin D plus calcium gave a small reduction in hip fractures (risk ratio 0.84) and in any fracture (0.95). Source In VITAL, vitamin D3 2,000 IU a day did not significantly reduce total fractures (hazard ratio 0.98) in 25,871 adults who were not selected for low vitamin D, bone loss or osteoporosis. Source

Vitamin K2 (MK-7) and Bone Mineral Density

In a 3-year trial of 244 healthy postmenopausal women, 180 µg a day of MK-7 reduced the age-related decline in bone mineral density at the lumbar spine and femoral neck, but not at the total hip. The trial measured bone density and strength indices, not hip fractures. Source

Vitamin K2, Vitamin D and Vascular Calcification

In 365 men with aortic valve calcification, 2 years of MK-7 (720 µg a day) with vitamin D did not slow progression of aortic valve calcification. Source In a 2026 trial of 398 people with severe coronary artery calcification, the same type of combination slowed progression of the calcification score (mean increase 196 vs 248 units over 24 months). Source A trial in 60 children on hemodialysis found that MK-7 (100 µg) with vitamin D (10 µg) lowered blood levels of some calcification-regulating proteins more than the other groups after 4 months. Source These trials measured scan scores or blood markers, not heart attacks or deaths, and used doses that may differ from this product.

Evidence Rating★★★★★Limited and mixed evidence · Vitamin D with calcium had a small effect on fractures; vitamin D alone did not prevent fractures or cardiovascular events in VITAL; K2 trials on bone and arterial calcification are mixed; no study of this product is cited

✓ Third-party tested  ·  GMP-certified manufacturing facility (NSF International)  ·  See testing standards ›

Gluten-free Lactose-free Allergen-free Hormone-free Sugar-free

Questions

Frequently Asked Questions