{"product_id":"kasiburn-with-mct","title":"KasiBurn with MCT","description":"\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eKasiBurn with MCT\u003c\/strong\u003e is a dietary supplement capsule. The Supplement Facts label gives a serving of 4 capsules (22 servings in the 90-capsule bottle) and lists, per serving: vitamin C 60 mg, vitamin B6 25 mg, choline 200 mg, chromium 200 mcg, inositol 500 mg, Garcinia cambogia fruit extract 200 mg (50% hydroxycitric acid), conjugated linoleic acid (CLA) 100 mg, MCT oil 70 mg, bladderwrack 50 mg, gymnema 25 mg, L-carnitine 25 mg, turmeric root extract 25 mg, coenzyme Q10 5 mg and gamma-linolenic acid (GLA) 5 mg, plus a 631 mg proprietary blend of spirulina, L-phenylalanine, L-tyrosine, L-methionine, bromelain, psyllium husk, clove bud, allspice, kelp, juniper berry, buchu leaf, uva ursi leaf, cassia cinnamon bark, cranberry and grapefruit (the amount of each ingredient inside the blend is not stated). The label lists no caffeine, green tea extract or berberine. No study of KasiBurn itself is cited. It is intended to be used with a sensible diet and exercise.*\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHow to take it:\u003c\/strong\u003e Take 1 capsule three times a day (before breakfast, lunch and dinner with 8 oz of water, with a sensible diet and exercise). That is 3 capsules a day, so a 90-capsule bottle lasts 30 days. The Supplement Facts panel lists amounts per 4 capsules, so 3 capsules provide three-quarters of each listed amount.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWhat studies of individual ingredients found, and how the amounts compare:\u003c\/strong\u003e Meta-analyses of some of these ingredients found small effects on body weight, which the authors described as being of uncertain clinical relevance: about 0.5 kg for replacing other dietary fats with MCT, 1.2 kg for L-carnitine, 0.5 kg for chromium, 0.7 kg for CLA taken for six months or longer and 0.9 kg for Garcinia extract (a later review of herbal trials found no effect for Garcinia cambogia). The amounts used in the trials were far larger than the amounts on this label. A meta-analysis of CLA trials used a median of 3.2 g a day (KasiBurn: 100 mg per serving); a trial of MCT in margarine gave 5 g a day (70 mg); the L-carnitine analysis found the greatest effect at about 2,000 mg a day (25 mg); a Garcinia trial that found no weight loss beyond placebo used 1,500 mg of hydroxycitric acid a day (about 100 mg per serving); a spirulina trial used 2 g a day (the entire 631 mg blend weighs less than that); and the chromium trials in a Cochrane review used 200 to 1,000 mcg of chromium picolinate a day (KasiBurn has 200 mcg of chromium polynicotinate, a different form, per serving). The label amounts are per 4 capsules; at 3 capsules a day the daily intake is three-quarters of each amount. These results should therefore not be assumed to apply to KasiBurn, which is not a weight-loss treatment.*\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eL-Carnitine:\u003c\/strong\u003e In a meta-analysis of 37 randomized trials, L-carnitine supplements lowered body weight by about 1.2 kg and fat mass by about 2 kg compared with control, with no significant effect on waist circumference or body fat percentage; the authors called the effect modest and found the greatest effect at about 2,000 mg a day. KasiBurn lists 25 mg of L-carnitine per serving. \u003ca href=\"https:\/\/pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov\/32359762\/\" rel=\"noopener\" target=\"_blank\"\u003eSource\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSpirulina:\u003c\/strong\u003e In a meta-analysis of eight studies in people with type 2 diabetes, spirulina was associated with lower fasting blood glucose (about 18 mg\/dL) and lower triglycerides; these were not weight-loss studies, and spirulina is not a substitute for diabetes medicine. In KasiBurn it is one of 15 ingredients sharing a 631 mg blend. \u003ca href=\"https:\/\/pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov\/34178867\/\" rel=\"noopener\" target=\"_blank\"\u003eSource\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eSafety:\u003c\/strong\u003e Vitamin B6 is 25 mg per 4 capsules (about 18.75 mg a day at 3 capsules a day); the European Food Safety Authority set an upper intake level of 12 mg a day for adults because of the link between high intakes and nerve damage, while US guidance uses a higher upper level of 100 mg a day. Supplements containing Garcinia cambogia (200 mg of extract per serving here) and turmeric (25 mg of extract) have been linked to cases of serious liver injury; the case reports do not state a safe amount. Cassia cinnamon contains coumarin, which can harm the liver in susceptible people, and the amount in this product is not stated. Bladderwrack and kelp are seaweeds that can contain iodine (amount not stated), and excess iodine can affect the thyroid. Uva ursi is generally avoided during breastfeeding. Bromelain, clove, turmeric and coenzyme Q10 have been listed as possible interactions with the blood thinner warfarin. Several ingredients can affect blood glucose or interact with medicines. Not for pregnant or nursing mothers or anyone under 18. Ask your prescriber or pharmacist before use if you take any medicine or have a medical condition.*\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cdiv style=\"display:inline-flex;align-items:center;gap:12px;background:#EAF2EC;border:1px solid #2D5F45;border-left:4px solid #2D5F45;padding:12px 18px;margin:20px 0;font-family:Helvetica Neue,Arial,sans-serif;flex-wrap:wrap;\"\u003e\n\u003cspan style=\"font-size:11px;font-weight:700;letter-spacing:0.09em;text-transform:uppercase;color:#2D5F45;white-space:nowrap;\"\u003eEvidence Rating\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cspan style=\"font-size:16px;letter-spacing:2px;line-height:1;\"\u003e\u003cspan style=\"color:#C98A2B;\"\u003e★\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cspan style=\"color:#ccc;\"\u003e★★★★\u003c\/span\u003e\u003c\/span\u003e\u003cspan style=\"font-size:12px;color:#6B6860;font-style:italic;\"\u003eVery limited evidence  ·  Trials of single ingredients show small effects on body weight of uncertain clinical relevance, at doses much larger than the label amounts; no study of this product is cited\u003c\/span\u003e\n\u003c\/div\u003e\n\u003cp style=\"font-size:12px;color:#2D5F45;margin:4px 0 16px;font-family:Helvetica Neue,Arial,sans-serif;\"\u003e✓ Third-party tested  ·  GMP-certified manufacturing facility (NSF International)  ·  \u003ca href=\"\/pages\/quality-testing\" style=\"color:#2D5F45;text-decoration:underline;\"\u003eSee testing standards ›\u003c\/a\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIngredients (per the Supplement Facts label, per 4 capsules):\u003c\/strong\u003e Vitamin C, vitamin B6, choline (bitartrate), chromium (polynicotinate); proprietary blend of 631 mg (spirulina powder, L-phenylalanine, L-tyrosine, L-methionine, bromelain, psyllium husk powder, clove bud powder, allspice, kelp extract, juniper berry extract, buchu leaf extract, uva ursi leaf extract, cassia cinnamon bark extract, cranberry fruit concentrate, grapefruit fruit extract); inositol, Garcinia cambogia fruit extract (50% hydroxycitric acid), CLA, MCT oil, bladderwrack, gymnema sylvestre leaf extract, L-carnitine (tartrate), turmeric root extract (95%), coenzyme Q10, GLA.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eManufacturer Country:\u003c\/strong\u003e USA | \u003cstrong\u003eAmount:\u003c\/strong\u003e 90 capsules | \u003cstrong\u003eSuggested Use:\u003c\/strong\u003e Take 1 capsule three times a day (before breakfast, lunch and dinner with 8 oz of water, with a sensible diet and exercise) (3 capsules a day; a 90-capsule bottle lasts 30 days).\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWarning:\u003c\/strong\u003e Not for pregnant\/nursing mothers or under 18. Consult physician if diabetic or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cimg alt=\"Non-GMO\" src=\"https:\/\/supliful.s3.amazonaws.com\/categories\/images\/20221206100927-non-gmo-2x.png\"\u003e\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003ch3\u003eFrequently Asked Questions\u003c\/h3\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eIs KasiBurn proven to burn fat?\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003cbr\u003eNo study of KasiBurn is cited. Meta-analyses of some individual ingredients (MCT oil, L-carnitine, chromium, CLA, Garcinia extract) found small effects on body weight, described by the authors as being of uncertain clinical relevance, and a later review found no effect for Garcinia cambogia. The trial doses were much larger than the label amounts (for example 3.2 g a day of CLA versus 100 mg per KasiBurn serving).\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDoes MCT oil increase fat burning?\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003cbr\u003eIn a 28-day crossover trial in 24 overweight men, a diet rich in MCT led to a greater loss of upper-body fat tissue than an olive-oil diet (about 0.7 kg), and the increase in energy expenditure was small. A meta-analysis of 13 trials found about 0.5 kg lower body weight when MCT replaced other fats, with the authors noting commercial bias and calling for independent research. A 12-week trial gave 5 g a day of MCT in margarine; KasiBurn lists 70 mg of MCT oil per serving.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eHow should KasiBurn be taken?\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003cbr\u003eTake 1 capsule three times a day (before breakfast, lunch and dinner with 8 oz of water, with a sensible diet and exercise), which is 3 capsules a day; a 90-capsule bottle lasts 30 days. The Supplement Facts panel lists amounts per 4 capsules, so 3 capsules provide three-quarters of each listed amount. Do not exceed the recommended dose.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eDoes KasiBurn contain caffeine or stimulants?\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003cbr\u003eThe Supplement Facts label lists no caffeine, green tea extract or berberine. It does list the amino acids L-tyrosine and L-phenylalanine and a 631 mg blend of herbs and other ingredients. Ask your prescriber or pharmacist before use if you take an MAO inhibitor, levodopa or other medicines, or if you are sensitive to supplements.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eCan supplements for weight loss affect the liver?\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003cbr\u003eYes, some can. In the Drug-Induced Liver Injury Network, 22 cases of liver injury were attributed to Garcinia cambogia alone or with green tea (one patient died and one needed a liver transplant), and 10 cases to turmeric (one patient died). KasiBurn lists Garcinia cambogia extract (200 mg per serving) and turmeric extract (25 mg); the case reports do not state a safe amount. Stop use and contact a doctor for yellow skin or eyes, dark urine, severe stomach pain, or persistent nausea.\u003c\/p\u003e\n\u003cp\u003e\u003cstrong\u003eWho should talk to a doctor or pharmacist before taking KasiBurn?\u003c\/strong\u003e\u003cbr\u003eAnyone who takes prescription medicines (especially diabetes medicines, blood thinners, thyroid medicines, antidepressants or medicines for Parkinson's disease), who has diabetes, a liver, kidney, thyroid, bleeding or other medical condition, who takes other vitamin B6 supplements, who is allergic to pineapple, or who has phenylketonuria. The supplier's warning says it is not for pregnant or nursing mothers or anyone under 18. Never stop or change a prescribed medicine without asking your prescriber.\u003c\/p\u003e","brand":"Kasivit","offers":[{"title":"Default Title","offer_id":45913624117504,"sku":"VTL4FATB","price":39.99,"currency_code":"USD","in_stock":true}],"thumbnail_url":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/0687\/3871\/1808\/files\/20260622165523-kasivit-kasiburn---ad-creative.png?v=1782161734","url":"https:\/\/kasivit.com\/products\/kasiburn-with-mct","provider":"Kasivit","version":"1.0","type":"link"}